How the messaging system works

You will find in the "My Myms" section, the list of conversations with your creators.

In each conversation, you have 2 tabs visible at the bottom of the page:

👉 The first tab is called "Discussion" and allows you to follow the history of messages with the creator.
This is the tab where private media requests are made.
A private media request must first be fully processed before you can make a new request to the same creator again, via the button provided.

If you only have the HEY_YOU.png button available, it is :
- either you already have a private media request in progress with the creator, which he has not yet processed (he must accept or refuse your request); the "Hey You" reminder can then be useful to encourage him to answer it.
- or that you have a request that has been processed by the creator but that you have to respond to on your side (pay or refuse it).

Also note that you are not necessarily allowed to chat freely unless the creator has activated the CHAT mode on his side. The creator has complete freedom in this respect.
- If the CHAT mode has been activated by the creator, you will see a write field available at any time.
- If the CHAT mode has not been activated by the creator, don't worry you will be able to talk to him through a private media request.


👉 The second tab is called "Private Gallery": it gathers all the media unlocked in the discussion with this creator.
This tab should not be confused with your "Bookmarks" section where your saved media are grouped.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 6 found this helpful